levenshulme festival 2006

The Levenshulme Community Festival 2006

Friday 20th October to Wednesday 1st November

logos the festival committee


News and Updates

The gallery of this year's festival in photographes has now been posted.

Shamrocks & Samosas

To celebrate EID, this years BBC Manchester Radio sponsored Levenshulme Festival is putting on a special multi cultural fun day on Sunday 29 October.

BBC bring Irish Night to Levenshulme

eve grealy BBC

BBC Citizen Manchester Irish Night presenters Eve Grealy and Ashley Byrne broadcast live from the area on Monday 23rd October from 6.30pm to 8pm on 95.1fm and on the web.


147 Breaks Football Fun Day

Everyone was a winner at the 147 Breaks football school and fun day on Saturday 21st October

lawrence hennigan and 147 breaks football certificate winners


The Arcadia Sports Centre

All Roller Hockey events planned for the festival at the Arcadia have been cancelled. This is due to the venue being temporarily shut.
The 147 Breaks football events have been re-located to Rushford Park on Slade Lane. The 5 a Side Football Final will go ahead as soon as the Arcadia is re-opened
Many thanks for your support and have a great festival


BBC brings Rio’s Carnival Spirit to Levenshulme



This years BBC Radio Manchester sponsored Levenshulme Festival was launched on Friday 20th October with the sights and sounds of Brazil’s Rio Carnival outside m19 bar in the center of Levenshulme.



Award winning BBC Station to launch this years Levenshulme Festival



This year the festival celebrates its eighth birthday. It goes from strength to strength and is now firmly established as one of the biggest community events in Europe - thousands of people came and participated in last year's event.


The festival committee has worked hard to try and include something for everyone, young and old, to enjoy and bring the area’s diverse communities closer together.


Yet again, we would like to thank all our sponsors including Manchester City Council and the numerous venues and groups whose support and participation makes the festival possible. We hope to see you out and about during our celebration of all that's good about Levenshulme.


Gallery of Photographs
of this years events



Events by type



Sport, Health and Fitness

Live Performance

Pub and Club

Community Events


Events by Date

Thursday 19th October

Friday 20th October

Saturday 21st October

Sunday 22nd October

Monday 23rd October

Tuesday 24th October

Wednesday 25th October

Thursday 26th October

Friday 27th October

Saturday 28th October

Sunday 29th October

Monday 30th October

Tuesday 31st October

Wednesday 1st November



For more information please contact Joyce at the festival office on 0161 257 2484 or email info@levenshulmefestival.co.uk


bbc radio manchester